Aussie Rules entangled in Strange Groping Scandal

Richmond Tiger Groping Incident
Richmond Football Club apologize for their behavior in the dressing room groping scandal.

The Australian football league club, Richmond Football Club, apologized for their behavior when they were involved in a groping scandal. A video went viral, which showed a player of the club grabbing the genitals of one of his teammate Mabior Chol in their dressing room during the post-match song. One player was also seen poking a man’s butt. The group was left red-faced as more videos emerged, which showed incidents of inappropriate touching. All the players were said to be in their playing kit at that time.

Damien Hardwick, who is the current coach of the Richmond Tigers, was asked questions regarding the incident to which he denied knowing anything and left abruptly. After some time, the team gave out a statement saying the action was unacceptable, and they crossed the line. Players involved in this incident were Nick Vlastuin and Jayden Short. They later apologized, saying that they are deeply embarrassed and had set a poor example for everyone. When asked Chol, he said that he had no issue with any of his teammates, and he took no offense. The players are professional athletes doing their job well while guiding and setting an example for younger kids. The club ensured that no such behavior would be repeated.

Richmond Tiger Groping Incident
Richmond Tigers lifting the AFL 2019 Premiership Cup after defeating GWS Giants at the MCG in Melbourne.

Things have gone viral in social media with comments which were about sexual harassment, but many boys came forward to say that these are locker room antics. We do not know if there is any kind of harassment, or it is a normal locker room behavior, but no such actions should be taken by the players who are idolized by kids.

The Richmond Tigers is a Professional football club that plays in the AFL and won a premiership in 2019. They have won a total of 12 premierships. The current captain Trent Cotchin and 5 other players from the team are included in the Australian Football Hall of Fame. They were Kevin Bartlett, Jack Dyer, Royce Hart, Kevin Sheedy, and Ian Stewart.

Mani Nair
Mani Nair is one of the most diligent and hard-working members of our organisation. He uses his top-class research skills to provide with latest information on upcoming movies, shows, tech and current affairs.